top of page

Alvin and the Chipmunks - Road Chip

I have been holding a secret all year. I am excited to announce that I am being introduced into the Alvin and the Chipmunks franchise as the character Alice. I spent about a month this summer filming in Atlanta and Miami (in some mind blowing locations). The latest Alvin installment will be ready for release next week, December 18th. I am forever grateful to casting director Jackie Burch; my agent, Jana Stanton VanDyke; and to my family at FOX.

I have worked on many amazing productions over the last few years and I am as proud of those as I am of Alvin and the Chipmunks. This one is special, not just because it is a well-loved franchise, but because God’s timing on this project could not have been better. Exactly one year ago today, I walked away from my day job to pursue my passion for film FULL TIME. I was living a dream: a high paying job, a company car with a flexible schedule. But, it was someone else’s dream, NOT MINE! I have been training in Theater and Film since I was a child, I even have a Theater Degree, and was working at a corporation (dying inside), instead of putting my energy into my passion. So, I gave it all up to go after MY dream, a dream that I have always known, but never dared to pursue wholeheartedly. I decided to put my trust 100% in God and quit that prestigious job in faith! I am so happy to share this significant moment in my journey, which is even greater than I dreamed it would be. The best part is: I have ALWAYS wanted to do a kids’ movie. And now I am finally a cool mom in the eyes of my 7-year-old daughter! For those of you battling to realize your dream, trust God. He will make it even greater than you imagined.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page