top of page

APSU grad Maxie McClintock receive's Outstanding Young Alumna Award

Media contact: Tammy Elizabeth, (678) 362-2544

CLARKSVILLE, TN (Nov. 22, 2016)- Maxie McClintock, an Austin Peay State University Theater Scholarship recipient, was awarded the 2016 Outstanding Young Alumni Award by the University. Originally from Montgomery, Alabama, McClintock graduated from APSU with a bachelor’s degree in Communications and a minor in Theater in 2002.

"I received a theater scholarship to APSU." McClintock said. "It fells good to return to the University having accomplished my goal of becoming a Professional Actress. I know that I did not accomplish that goal alone. APSU was a vital part of my journey. They gave me my first "YES" in the form of Theater Scholarship. This award is a reflection of what can happen when a artist has a good educational foundation to prepare them for the real world. That foundation gave me the confidence and training to go after my dreams."

You can see McClintock in the latest installment of Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Road Chip, as the character Alice.

Watch the acceptance speech here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page